I Pinned It…And I Made It!

Now, first off, I want everyone to realize that I am currently singing the title to this post to the tune of “I’m Sexy and I Know It”! I can’t seem to get it out of my head…so I want to infuse it into your brains as well!

Since the birth of Pinterest, I have been a pin-aholic.  (See previous post on the Pinterest Pioneer Woman disorder that has developed) This week, I am proud to announce, that I actually did something that I Pinned! I mean, I really did it. I have just gotten back from a vacation at the beach and had seen this really cool pin about gluing seashells to a large craft letter as a momento from the beach! I thought that this would be the perfect momento for our vacation and The Wild One just loves craft projects.  We collected sea shells all week, added some cute items…feathers, a Dough Roller Pizza logo(because we kept this restaurant in business this week), a picture from the mini golf excursion, and plan to add small photos of us in the spaces to complete it.  Well…..Wa-La! What do you think?Image

I am super excited that I actually did something from Pinterest that worked(the Bostom Crème Pie Poke Cake…epic fail!)  and we have a great memory from our week at the beach.  We had a great time re-connecting as a family and while I daydream about a life where I don’t have to work and can live on the beach…I am really excited to see my work “family” tomorrow. 

The moral of the story? Memories don’t have to cost a lot, they don’t have to take a lot of time, and they don’t have to be from big flashy vacations.  Find an idea that works for your family. I hope to get a couple of different font style “H’s” and do different themes to remember special events in the Hoffman family.  I read a great quote recently that said something like…You never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory(yup, I pinned it)  Well, my seashells and feathers mean a heck of a lot to me right now….It was the time when The Wild One and I had some fun on the beach….just two gals and a beach towel. 

What has your family done to remember a special time that didn’t cost a lot or take a lot of materials?  Do you have any Pinterest favorites?

Leave a Reply

