Mandatory Mute!

What is it about stressful times that make us feel like we need to make major life decisions?!? Whenever I am just frustrated and at the end of my rope, I suddenly start re-thinking everything in my life. Take last week’s blog about possible home schooling! Some people were really freaked out about me making such a big change. But those who know me well, realized that I must just be drinking….again. There is no way in this world that I could handle being home and teaching my kids. I can barely do basic calculations without a calculator or Excel anymore!
So, I have come to the conclusion that we all need to have a mute button when we are stressed, or in my case a moratorium on blogging! I truly believe that we need to use the exercises that we pass on to our kids…step back, take a deep breath, and count to ten before speaking(or blogging). Make decisions about life when things are a little more in focus. The future of your child’s education may depend on it!

Leave a Reply

