Sex in the Suburbs

How to keep the romance alive in a marriage with kids? Now, that is the 64 million dollar question. I mean the closest we have seen to romance lately is….in the bathroom….door locked…exhaust fan on….and ears peeled. Sorry, but Playboy mansion this is not! But it does get tough. I tend to take my hubby for granted at times. He can take care of himself while the kids and work have to be taken care of by me.  Oh, and I have to take care of myself too….maybe that’s why the “romance” has lacked because I haven’t taken the time to shave my legs in…oh, I don’t know…a week, two weeks…oh who keeps count! (No judging!!) So he tells me that he feels like I think about my work and kids more than him! Well, my immediate reaction(in my head of course) was….Well, DUH!! Isn’t that what I am supposed to do?? But the  more I think about it, I am afraid that I may be missing something. Isn’t my whole goal in life to feel better about myself…at least that is what I gripe to the world about in my blogs,right? So, maybe to feel a little sexier, I actually need to spend some time with the one person in the world who already thinks I am.(Now granted I worry about his judgment sometimes, but…) Now, hubby if you are reading this, don’t get too excited, this will take some easing into. So, now I am off to find a babysitter….Oh God! Maybe I’ll hold off on shaving my legs for one more week….

One thought on “Sex in the Suburbs

Leave a Reply

